नास्तिक (heterodox)

My name is Ramesh and this is my personal blog.

Why I Am Not A Hindu

with 3 comments

Prof. Ramendra Nath starts his essay on why he is not a Hindu with these words –

I have read and admired Bertrand Russell’s Why I Am Not a Christian. On the other hand, I have also read and disagreed with M.K.Gandhi’s Why I Am a Hindu. My acquaintance with these writings has inspired me to write this essay explaining why I am not a Hindu, though I was born in a Hindu family.

There is nothing in his essay, I can disagree with!

Written by Ramesh

October 30, 2008 at 10:30 pm

Posted in Atheism

Tagged with , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi… Yes me too doesnt say proudly that i am Hindu. I proudly say that i am an Arya.
    I think that you have not gone to Arya samaaj. I just got a feeling that you should read Satyarth Prakash.

    I am dead sure you will accept the Vaidic religion.

    Rajender

    October 31, 2008 at 4:14 am

  2. Rajendar:

    Thank you for your post. You are right — I don’t know much about Arya Samaaj. But, on that topic, I would point you to what Bhagat Singh wrote in “Why I am an atheist“.

    Ramesh

    October 31, 2008 at 12:53 pm

  3. Nice article.

    Vel

    November 18, 2008 at 2:44 pm


Leave a Reply

